top of page

FASM Membership

Become a FASM Member

Membership Application

Membership dues $60

(check, PO, credit & P-card payments accepted)

Annually July 1st - June 30th

(When FASM Membership has processed, you will receive information for accessing the FASM Member Log-in Area.)

FASM Information
FASM Membership is comprised of those who work with FL school district library media services and programs AND those who teach and administer college & university library media and related coursework in the state of Florida, current & retired.  FASM sponsors the Florida Power-Library Award in collaboration with the Florida Department of Education - Office of Library Media Services.

To inspire district media leaders to lead and support innovative school library media programs.

The Florida Association of Supervisors of Media is a state organization committed to the professional development of district media leaders, advocacy for library media programs, and recognition of outstanding school library programs statewide.

FASM Bylaws

updates approved 11/28/2018


FASM members with keynote speaker, Dr. Jarred Amato of the #ProjectLit Community at the Fall 2019 meeting in Orlando, FL.

Organizational Information

FASM Executive Board 2022-2024

President: Michelle Jarrett, Osceola County

President-Elect: Lisa Seymour, Palm Beach County

Secretary: John Milburn, Hillsborough County
Treasurer: Suzy Gannon, Clay County

FL Department of Education Liaison: Amber Baumbach

Contact the FASM Board

Success! Message received.

bottom of page